2017 Earth Model Award Winners!

After much consideration from internal and external judges, the results of the 2017 Earth Model Award are in!


Kieran Kraus, Imperial College London.

Quantitative Interpretation of Frequency Decomposition Blends Using Seismic Forward Modelling: A Case Study on Thebe Gas Discovery, Offshore NW Australia.



Laura Ward, University of Leicester.

Magnetite as an Indicator Mineral for Magmatic Sulphide Mineralization: A Case Study from Munali, Zambia.



Joe Killen, Royal Holloway, University of London.

Regional Assessment of Lithological Variations Within the Eagle Ford Shale, Gulf of Mexico: Implications for Unconventional Reservoirs.


These theses represent the very best of Master’s level research into topics relevant to natural resource exploration.

Congratulations to all the 2017 Earth Model Award winners!

To learn more about the Earth Model Award and how students and academic institutions can participate, go to the University Hub on iEnergy®.